The Government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public service instead. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

The role of the government and its main duties have been arguing for a long time. Although some believe that authorities are only responsible to construct the infrastructure of the countries such as building roads, hospitals, schools, bridges, others claim that states are responsible to invest in public services like theatre, music, dancing, cinema, and sports activities as well. The main policy of the states is to provide basic services in order to create sustainability of the community. These main services are crucial for controlling and organising societies. To begin with, states firstly construct the infrastructure of the cities like drainages of the wastes, building roads and bridges to transport commodities, and construct schools in order to increase the quality of the society. Moreover, states ensure military services for purpose of the security. Further, support arts to thrive moods and emotions of the society and to block public conflict. I consider, providing social services as important as public services because they influence emotions of the populations and provide togetherness. To illustrate, the world has experienced numerous examples of destructions of fully and technologically built empires. In this context, I strongly believe that arts co-operate and contribute to societies to build a strong future. In fact, the states can bear the cost of the investments in social activities. İn conclusion, the countries cannot be a society with only providing services because some denominators are needed to build a common soul. Obviously, social services are able to construct strong societies. If states desire sustainable populations, they should fund arts like painting, singing, and theatre.