Some people believe that we have too many choices these days. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

In the modern world of highly developed technology and unlimited opportunities there is an opinion that people are given an excessive number of choices. It may sound negatively, however, there are also benefits in having a lot of options to choose from in different spheres. In this essay I will express how much I agree with the given statement. I will additionally state the reasons why I partially disagree with it. To begin with, the current generation really has an opportunity to decide what to buy, where to study, who to communicate with. This mostly has become possible due to the development of the Internet and online services. However, it also led to the distribution of consumerism. If speaking about fast fashion, for example, a lot of fashionable and trendy clothes are available to ordinary consumers, who could not afford them several decades ago. However, nowadays such outfits can be easily bought at quite moderate prices. So, it often happens that those who follow trends purchase too much, often throwing old garments as waste. Another example of unlimited choices we are given is in the field of online education. In the pre-Internet era we could select a teacher only from the specialists who lived in our vicinity, but now we can surf the net and find a professional to teach us from from any country or any educational institution, where online courses are available. To conclude with, I agree that nowadays we are offered a plethora of choices. Nevertheless, I consider that it is quite a positive tendency, especially when representatives of different nations worldwide think twice before buying another dress or making some important decision in their lives.