Some people believe that governments should invest more in protecting minority languages, while others think that this would be a waste of valuable resources. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Thousands of languages exist in the world. It is considered by many that for safeguarding languages that are spoken by minorities, the government should allocate more money, others think that this would be a misuse of sources. I think that whichever languages are spoken, it should be preserved by the government except for it spoken by a few people. On the one hand, the minority’s languages are parallel to those’ cultures, and it includes their memories related to their ancestors. Therefore, preserving languages used by minorities facilitates protecting their cultures, resulting in it contributing to cultural diversity in the countries and thus build in peace of society. For instance, Indian inhabitants whose language is about extinction have improved and maintain their language with the support of the U.S government. Both their existence is accepted and the U.S society reaches peace. However, trying to maintain the language that has a number of spoken people below a certain value such as a hundred is not useful. Hence, rather than wasting money for that reason, government spend money for improving their society’ wealth. Since these languages have not been used in any literature or among large tribes. For example, Black Sea Armenian is only used by four people so the government attempting to develop that is a waste of money. In my opinion, governments haven’t a lot of money for spending any trivial subject. Like being the evolution in nature, the extinction of some minority languages is inevitable. Thus, it is not needed that every language must be supported, and government should choose which languages are protected. In conclusion, although almost every language must be saved by the government, some languages do not need that protection because of their low number of spoken people.