In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The rate of fat people is increasing in some countries nowadays and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing currently. This essay will examine the main causes of obesity and possible solutions to this problem. There are a variety of factors that may lead to this issue. One of the major causes can be that people do not have sufficient knowledge about healthy food. To illustrate, people are consuming more than 70 percent of their money on junk food recently, so they are not concentrating on healthy food. The reason why people do not pay attention to healthy lifestyles is that they do not know how healthy food can give them a comfortable environment. The second reason is that the governments do not encourage people to exercise. Hence, people are lazy, and they are not energetic as well and they need to be motivated by governments. Despite some obvious reasons described above, several actions must be taken by governments to tackle this issue. Firstly, a simple solution would be that the governments must take care of the individuals to protect them. For example, governments could decrease the number of restaurants globally to force people to eat healthy food. Once the governments close fast- food shops, the rate of obesity will decrease noticeably. The second measure would be that the governments must encourage their populations to do exercises daily to avoid fatness. For instance, a study in the USA has shown that the rate of obesity is plunging currently because the government has begun to open many sports clubs in the United States. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that numerous individuals are overeating at present; As a result, the precautions must be considered by governments to be capable of resolving this issue worldwide.