Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A number of persons these days believe we have so many choices to make, I strongly agree with this and will be discussing my reasons in this essay. One of the reasons why I agree that we have too many choices is due to the fast increase in the availability of information in form of internet. People now have a vast access to information from the internet which opens them up to many choices they have to pick from. For example, in those days, people are familiar with the kind of foods that are native to their environment and culture but nowadays people are able to learn how to cook other foods from other cultures and countries because they can find a step by step process to of cooking on the internet and this gives them plenty of choices to make as regards to that. Another reason I feel there are multiple choices these days is the high rise in the recent technological age. There is now a technological alternative to almost everything these days, for example; examinations used to be taken in form of paper and pencil/pen in those days but now computer based test have become an alternative. Also, interviews used to be conducted physically but lately, interviews can be done via Skype and these are choices that needs to be made now that initially used to be a one-way. In conclusion, many people these days feel we have so many choices to make and I agree to it strongly because there is a vast variety of informations on the internet and a rise in technological changes gives people alternative choices to make.