Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, the demand for meat is increasing day by day as it contains different types of proteins and minerals. Meat production needs considerably ample land as compared to crop production. It is believed by some people that eating meat should be restricted globally because it reduces the land rapidly. In this essay, I will discuss about the steps can be taken to lessening the global meat consumption and the problems which might be caused because of such measures. On one hand, meat consumption can be reduced by taking some initiatives to produce its alternatives. First of all, as meat produced different sorts of proteins and vitamins, it must need to consider before producing the alternative one. For example, there are many foods such as mushrooms, soybeans, and some vegetables which contain protein as well. The Governement can take a policy to encourage people to eat those things instead of meat. Secondly, some priests of different religions can promote non-vegetarian people to consume vegeterian items which resulted in the reduction of meat habit. Thus, meat depletion will be reduced among the individuals, consequently, the amount of land will be increased gradually. On the other hand, there are some problems that may be arise beacuse of taking these measures. It is really difficult for someone to change their eating nature within a short time of period. Furthermore, sometimes individuals will also face difficulties in their stomach for changing their food habit instantly. For instance, in Africa, most of the people are depending on meat as their daily meal, additionally they have no other options which can meet their lack of protein. As a result, it would not be easier to taking Change the form of the verb take show examples such sorts of measures. To conclude, although taking such initiatives will be the reason of hardship, it will be helpful for broadening our land in some cases. However, meat consumption can replace with vegetable or other alternative consumption which can produce protein also.