Some people believe that watching television is bad for children. Other people believe that watching television is educational for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are plenty of media shows which is catered especially for kids. While some people believe that allowing children to watch TV is harmful, others argue that it provides great benefits, which I tend to agree with the latter argument. On one hand, in the current era that we live in, changes are constant, and it is mainly brought in by technological advancement. Electronic companies that produce media devices such as televisions, music players, and game consoles are coming up with newer and attractive features embedded in their products to entice customers. In addition, shows produced for the media vary in content, which tends to hook those who are watching especially children. Most of it is easily accessible by kids and if the parents are careless, they will tend to watch unwanted telecasts that will lead to other problems. On the other hand, there are many TV shows designed mainly for the young ones. These programs tend to be more educational where it helps toddlers to learn fast and effectively. It comes in a blend of colours and animations which further attracts a kid. For instance, a three-year-old kid can recognize colours faster after watching an educational program. In addition, TV series such as documentaries also provide various knowledge on the surroundings. Furthermore, it also teaches skills that are normally not taught in school. For example, a kid might build an interest to become a chef after watching cooking shows. In conclusion, parents need to be aware of what their child is watching and emphasize more on educational programs which I believe will provide more benefits than drawbacks.