Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, the demand for foodstuff is increasing day by day as it contains different types of proteins and minerals. Meat production needs considerably ample land as compared to crop production. It is believed by some communities that eating meat should be restricted globally because it reduces the land rapidly. In this essay, I will discuss the steps that can be taken to lessening global food utilization and the problems which might be caused because of such measures. On one hand, meat utilization can be reduced by taking some initiatives to produce its alternatives. First of all, as meat produced different sorts of proteins and vitamins, it must need to consider before producing the alternative one. For example, there are many foods such as mushrooms, soybeans, and some vegetables which contain protein as well. The Government can take a policy to encourage people to eat those things instead of food. Secondly, some priests of different religions can promote non-vegetarian society to consume vegetarian items which resulted in the reduction of meat habits. Thus, meat depletion will be reduced among the individuals, consequently, the amount of estate will be increased gradually. On the other hand, some problems may arise because of taking these measures. It is really difficult for someone to change their eating nature within a short time of period. Furthermore, sometimes individuals will also face difficulties in their stomach for changing their food habits instantly. For instance, in Africa, most people are depending on foodstuff as their daily meal, additionally, they have no other options which can meet their lack of protein. As a result, it would not be easier to take such sorts of measures. To conclude, although taking such initiatives will be the reason for hardship, it will help broaden our land in some cases. However, meat expenditure can replace with vegetables or other alternative consumption which can produce protein also.