Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Information technology is currently ruling the world. It is also playing a major role in our day to day lives. Nevertheless to accept, that, it is making human life very easy. Our lives, home, leisure and work activities are completely dependent on Computer technology. I opine that to a major extent, IT outweighs the negatives it has. Further paragraphs will be dedicated to the details of these views and a balanced approach will also be discussed. To start with, the IT world is a Revolution and Online applications have definitely been a big hit. These are saving a lot of our time and giving us the utmost comfort to do things the way we want. For example, As pandemic hits the whole world, everyone is facing trouble and are not advised to go out unless needed. Had this been 30 years ago, it would have been very troublesome to manage the daily needs as things wouldn't have worked sitting at home. We all are very lucky to have some amazing applications in this generation which are just a click away. However, every sector has its own disadvantages, but the point is that these inventions can easily supersede the bad. The amount of employment that it is giving to the jobless is beyond imagination. For instance, there are ample opportunities in companies like Amazon and Google which recruits thousands of candidates every year. Hence, I conclude that although every field of the area has both good and bad, Computer Science technology can easily overbalance the bad. This is because of the outstanding benefits it holds.