Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty.

There are opposing views about the death penalty as a punishment for savage crimes which some advocate and some refute. Both theories have advantages and disadvantages. Execution is a kind of penalty for those who commit a horrible crime that has some useful effects. First, this punishment can prevent more people leading to crimes especially savage ones. For instance, once a person kills the other, which is nothing short of barbaric, he/she will die via capital punishment and this may cause fear of committing murder. Furthermore, the death penalty may be an observance of justice that could be a relief for the decedent’s family. In this case, it prevents the killed person’s family to revenge by themselves. However, capital punishment for the offenders who committed brutal murder has some disadvantages. Firstly, it may cause people to become cold-hearted by watching or informing from several executions. Therefore, such cold-hearted do not forgive each other and the violence rate may raise in society. Afterwards, sometimes the death penalty does delete the issue instead of solving it from the root. As an instance, psychologists can investigate the murderers mentally and find the problems which lead them to commit such crimes, then the governments try to address those drawbacks in order to reduce the crime rate. In conclusion, while capital punishment is a good way to prevent replication of violent guilt, it can be harmful due to removing the criminal problems instead of solving them. So to speak, it will be beneficial to get help from psychologists and other experts to release the crime rate.