some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. other say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The environmental issues can be considered as one of the most discussed topics in these past decades. Some parties believe losing animal or plant species is the most important issue that should be taken care of, while the others claim although it is one of the problems, it cannot be considered as the most essential one. I personally suppose what the first group claims is more accurate. As it is clear to almost all of us, human beings and their surroundings are connected to each other and there has always been a special bond between them. With that in mind, one can understand why the premier group believe the loss of special types of animals and plants is the major problem. Once the habitat of species is destroyed, the inhabitants are going to be affected and soon they will die. Although it may not be obvious at the beginning, it soon will spread and human beings will be in danger as well. For instance, the hedgehogs' population has increased in the past years due to the reduction in leopards' population. As a result, hedgehogs started invading the farms and eat most of their harvest and damaged their lands. On the other hand, the other group do not agree with that and they indicate that other issues such as water or air pollution can cause bigger problems and should be taken more seriously. The air quality has gone worse and worse annually and that led to lots of lung diseases for both infants and adults. Lack of clean water is another issue that our modern society is facing. However these problems can result in animals or plants death, they are still the top priorities. To give an example, air pollution in some parts of China caused the death of nearly 200 people in the year 2019. In conclusion, environmental issues are much more serious than what people think and action should be taken swiftly. Despite the second group which claim different kinds of pollutions are more important than the loss of animal or plant species, it must be said that these chains are linked to each other and once one of them is damaged the rest will be influenced soon. So conserving the wildlife means protecting human beings' lives.