The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is true that the job market is becoming more fierce. Therefore, there are some many serious problems stemming from this tendency, and several measures should be adopted to tackle these issues. Competing with younger employees, the old people face up to many problems. Firstly, due to age discrimination, the older people suffer from disadvantages when they seek a job, even when they have the same capabilities and qualifications. As a result, they are unemployed, and they cannot meet their basic demands and earn a living. Secondly, younger employees bring companies more flexibility, since they can switch from a task to another to meet job requirements. Because of this, the older workers are likely to lose their jobs, and they can suffer from health problems, including despression and heart diseases. Since these problems are serious, governments and individuals should take steps to deal with this situation. The first solution is that authorities should work with employees to ensure that the rights of old workers are protected. For example, they should enforce some laws and impose on the company. Another solution is that old workers should attend training courses to adapt to changes in the work places. By doing so, they can acquire knowledge and skills and gain recognition for their capabilities in their jobs. In conclusion, the job market are competitive, and thus old workers should improve their skills to compete with younger ones.