People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing?

It is often argued that humans are insatiable and always demanding. I will be discussing the positive and negative aspects. On the one hand, the reason why I think that insatiety is a good thing is that, dissatisfaction makes an individual strive to be better. Some individuals feel they are not content with what they have and this increases their hunger for improvement. Furthermore, people want the best life for their families and loved ones and in order to do so, they work hard and study more to help them secure better jobs. As a result, the needs of the family are met and this in return, gives the individual a sense of fulfilment. For example, I was not satisfied with the income I was receiving at my h previous workplace, because it was not enough to cater for my needs. Therefore, I opted out and sought to further my education and this has helped my career. Thus, I have d more degrees and experience and I can now meet my needs. On the other hand, dissatisfaction has negative effects. The reason is that insatiability increases a person's greed for more, thereby, making one engage in crime to satisfy their needs. Besides, a person who is not satisfied with what he has can involve in criminal activities, such as, stealing, killing or coveting. For instance, in Bayelsa state, a man was jailed for killing his brother over a piece of land. Moreover, the piece of land was said to be the brother's but his greed for more and discontent made him kill his brother. As a result, he is serving time in jail. In conclusion, although humans are not content and are always demanding, I believe that dissatisfaction triggers an individual's drive for success as well as, lead to negative life choices and impact.