Scientist ssy that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development

Due to an increase of using several languages, it is believed by some that the world will speak one language eventually. In my aspect, if this happens in the future, it would bring problems to our society, one is the disappearance of culture and tradition and another is an increase of jobless rate. To commence with the first drawback that would be considered, using a single language can inevitably lead to the loss of culture and tradition. This is because every country has its own unique culture and tradition that uses its language to express, namely poem, song, and play, and these fantastic arts will disappear once another language gains more popularity than the native language. As an illustration, nowadays, Thai boys and girls are more likely to pay more attention to western media as English becomes more popular. Most of these young adults go to the cinema to watch western movies instead of going to the local theatre to watch local plays, resulting in many traditional Thai theatres is being shut down due to a lack of audience. Apparently, native cultures continue fading since the young generation do not preserve these cultures To continue with the second detriment, more people will be unemployed because the jobs that language -related become less critical. More and more people will lose their careers since there is no language barrier. For example, a foreign language teacher loses their students because it is unnecessary to hire a teacher to teach them a foreign language since they can communicate with others without misunderstanding and understand the meaning of every single word. As a result, this may lead to individual financial problem In conclusion, using a single language cause cultural and traditional damage to our world and many people may face difficulties by losing their jobs.