With the growing number of populations in cities. Many people are living in small homes that don't have outdoor spaces. Is this a negative or positive development?

With the growing number of populations in cities. Many people are living in small homes that don't have outdoor spaces. Is this a negative or positive development? The predominant culprit leading to individuals residing in tiny houses that do not own adequate spaces outside is the booming population occurring in today’s world. The writer of this essay contends this is seen as negative progress because of its devastating impact on both the city itself and those people living in the area and will shed light on the core factors in the latter. In terms of metropolises, the consequences are considerably harmful due to their overall appearance. Numerous rows of small houses that are stuck together without an empty space, for instance, a garden or a yard, in a particular place may turn into a slum, which worsens the picture of the whole city compared to the others, therefore, tourism will not be able to thrive leading to economic issues. What is more, it can be difficult to manage citizens in a crowded and cramped place because of the enormous number of people, as a result, offers opportunities for crimes and illegal behaviours to happen in the city and makes it less secure, delivering to citizens a sense of unsafe. Another fact of this is there is not any space for storage, with regard to individuals. For example, places for cars, motorbikes or facilities in a home then cause inconvenience and inflexibility to keep their belongings. Moreover, they cannot park their transportation as well because of the same reason, hence, this may contribute a lot to individuals’ demands and fulfilment, regarding detrimental ones. In conclusion, I strongly believe this is not even a development and is a downward mainstream. The aforementioned merits have proved the potential consequences that may happen in the future if this trend keeps progressing.