To be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's stressful behaviour, sports have an outstanding contribution to preserving a healthy and agile body. Many people say that being physically strong is essential, while numerous tend to increase mental energy. I have considered two aspects according to perception, and this upcoming essay will describe the importance of both strengths previously giving any final advice in this article. On the one hand, society who consider mental toughness the most critical factor in sports might think that athlete can easily overcome their fears, pressure, and adversity during their career with robust mental health. And this helps them to stay focused and productive for an extended period. For instance, the key to a victory in chess is the need to play with mental ability and perseverance, and it is almost impossible to surpass Indian player Viswanathan Anand, who has set an unparalleled record in chess around the world. Is. If a player of this level is going through mental distress, he will never see victory in a mental game like chess. On the contrary, if an athlete is mentally weak when confronting stressful situations or competing with better ones than him, the contestant is likely to be distracted, leading him to failures. Thus, mental strength plays an imperative role in the success of international supports. On the other hand, several communities think that physical fitness is preferable as compared to mental strength. Competitors should at least have equal physical force if they want to beat other competitors. For example, in weight-lifting competitions, contestants are divided into various groups according to their ability to hold weight. However, if competitors are lacking physical durability, they may have to face defeat. Hence, the physical ability to excel in physique related games is beneficial for goal achievement. Lastly, from the above-mentioned prospects, I accord that to be successful, an athlete must have both physical and as well as mental abilities in playing sports, comprehensively. Therefore, either mental or physical strength is quite valuable as per the requirements for the country's pride and honour.