Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Big firms have had been using all most effective platforms to promote their business such as displaying their novelty during sports occasions. A segment of society thinks that this trend has deleterious effects on games. I totally agree with the aforementioned statement. First and foremost, industrialists advertise their commodities by displaying their logo on players uniforms and sometimes hang banners around playgrounds. For instance, Coca-Cola companies have had been invested a large amount of money on cricket playgrounds as the game is extremely popular in India; this to happen provide an impressive source of advertisements on account of huge followers of the game. Apart from that, adolescents have frail minds and can be swayed easily. In other words, when they watch that their favourite player is using that product, then they would be keen on buying the same one without weighing the benefits and use of it. Moving further, big companies that invest their resources in games, persuade sportsmen to endorse their productions; this compelling demotivate players' spirit as even without their will, they have to follow what they have been asked to do. A Pakistan's player, for instance, has denied promoting the Kingfisher beer brand due to his religious belief and have been paying a fine to the organisers in response to the rejection. Thus, such a scenario alleviates players' open and free-will attitude. To conclude then, undoubtedly, in response to investments, large organisations demand advertisements of their products, however, the willingness and freedom of sportsmen have been compromised in such cases and could affect the performance and game enthusiasm to some extent.