Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some argue that artists including musicians, painters and poets, can stimulate the economy hence, government support. However, few people believe the government should support the significant aspect that will be beneficial. Thus, this essay will elaborate on both sides of the argument in the following paragraph. On the one hand, social media today allows ordinary people to access art more than in the past. Therefore, it can be soft power to promote the countries which have strong financial countries; for example, the music industry in Korea is globally famous as every public must have listened to at least one song from K-pop such as BTS, Blackpink or Seventeen. Moreover, this influence affects the economy of Korea because several fan clubs want to go to Korea just to touch the atmosphere of their favourite band or some of them spend a plethora of money for concerts whether it is in their country or in Korea., Also, K-dramas currently are popular and can make a large of lucre for the country from copyright dealing with a variety of large streaming platforms including, Netflix, Viu and Prime Video. These critics argue artists should be supported by the government because it is easy to access and has an enormous advantage for the austerity of the georgic. On the other hand, even the art industry is one of the parts to develop the countries but only countries which have adequate resources. In fact, some countries a landlocked which is aren’t many trading options accordingly there are insufficient funds to spend on art. These countries should focus on basic improvement particularly, transportation, education and healthcare rather than artists. For example, some provinces in Myanmar don’t even have concrete roads and the politics of the country are weak. It indicates the lack of development within the country it comes through. These countries should start from the beginning to develop in this part. To sum up, artists can be one aspect of the strong economy of countries but only in countries with sufficient resources because it is not the main aspect of development. while, the landlocked or poor countries should be determined on the basis of development.