THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO ARE AT RISK OF SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEMS DUE TO BEING OVERWEIGHT IS INCREASING. WHAT IS THE REASON FOR THE GROWTH OF OVERWEIGHT PEOPLE IN THE SOCIETY? HOW CAN THIS PROBLEM BE SOLVED?

It is a harsh truth that overweight act as a magnet to catch a number of diseases and if weight increasing is not controlled it can be fatal also. There is a number of reasons for the fact that obese people face major health issues and there are certain solutions also which are discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. One of the major causes for the increase in overweight people in the present scenario is an individual’s lifestyle. Due to technological advancements, a person’s physical involvement in performing any task has been reduced. For example, nowadays house cleaning robots are quite popular in that you just have to switch on the robot and your house will be cleaned. Without doing any physical activity and eating food our stamina gets weak and there are chances that such a person will be more prone to diseases. Moreover, young generations are fascinated by canned foods which are not at all healthy and contain a generous amount of fats which are not good for our cardiovascular system. However, there is a number of solutions that can be implemented to control this growing concern of the overweight crowd. Firstly, the government should encourage people to indulge in healthy activities such as daily exercises and regular walks. For example, in our vicinity there are clubs and they organize cycle races every weekend and also declare winners. Another way is that celebrities should start promoting a healthy lifestyle on television and other social media platforms. As young people consider them as their role models. To conclude, I would like to say that more people are becoming overweight due to the busy lifestyle and consumption of fast food. So, there is a need that certain events should organize by authorities that involve physical work.