Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In recent years, being overweight is one of the serious problems in society especially among children. This issue has several consequences for their future life so its reasons ought to be recognized and try to solve by parents and authorities. there is no doubt that obesity is the main reason for several diseases like heart attack and high pressure among youth people. However, the rate of it is increasing day by day because of new approaches in modern life. For instance, video games and fast food are two of the important reasons to increase this phenomenon in recent years. Most children tend to play X-box and other computer games which include minimum activities and they spent many hours in a day playing those games usually. Furthermore, fast foods are a big part of childhood nutrition especially among urban residents as a result of parents have to work more hours that foods have more fat and sugar and less vitamin instead. This problem needs more attention to solve. Hence parents and government should try to modify children hobbies as soon as possible. for example, kids are encouraged to do physical activities when they have to accompany their parents to do some exercises like mountaining maintaining mountain on weekend or going to the park for walking in the routine schedule. Also, if parents prepare more healthy food like fresh vegetables and fruits for children, they have to consumption those. In addition, those who are in power can improve the curriculum in the school and impose more sports on it for pupils and they ought to make more TV programs that show the benefits of a healthy diet for parents as well as kids. in conclusion, although the modern lifestyle is more beneficial, it has several drawbacks like obesity. So an individual should have a healthy program for his or her selves and families. However, the government should have a long term program to face this problem because it has many detrimental impacts on future society and imposes more financial problems as well.