some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that all criminals should be put behind the bars to control law and order in society. A segment of people believes that prisoners should be made to do unpaid welfare work instead of keeping them isolated. I agree with this notion to a great extent, however, security for prisoners should not be compromised. Firstly, in the current,world many nations are facing the problem to find an appropriate number of labour to complete different humanitarian projects. Recent BBC surveys also reported a decline in manpower for community work around the globe because of the minimum pay wage rate. It is estimated there are more than two million culprits from Asia alone spending jail time for their felony. For example, petty lawbreakers can be sent to a general hospital to render service to poor patients and if there are any skilled felons like doctors, technicians, engineers can be used for the right cause. Similarly, safeguarding jailbirds also come with a lot of responsibility, the police departments should take up new safety measures to protect them from escaping. There is a lot of risks incurred while prisoners working with a common citizen. For instance, criminals may have the advantage of taking good people hostage to make their way for break out. In conclusion, employing criminals for charity work is a great idea but there are many chances for some more crimes if they are not well organized.