Some people think that in this modern world, getting old is entirely bad. however other people believe that the life of old people is much better now that it was in past Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era where each and everything is modernized.A section of the society believes in this techno-savvy world turning old is not so good While, others are of the outlook that in today’s life older public’s growth is far better as compared to past. The first and foremost reason is that in this technological world getting old means old public cannot be able to learn many new methods. such as IT field and many other required updated knowledge at the age of 60 or above.Another noteworthy reason is that turning 60 or means that nation are at the life of their retirement Therefore, after that,age the medical expenses are also increased and their body is also not able to do hard work, so there are some drawbacks of turning old.To illustrate, in The survey conducted on USA senior citizens, it was observed that after turning 60 plus their mental and physical fitness level decreases. On the other hand, there are those who seem to be convinced with the fact that in today’s era older folk’s activity is much better than what it was in yesteryears. The primary reason for this belief is the advancement in medical healthcare facilities which are widely available now were not available in the bygone era Therefore, life expectancy has increased because of the improved science and technology. For instance, the WHO released the data about every nation’s older community,population and senior citizens stating that now they live beyond the past mortality life. Furthermore, if old population lived more that means they have more age to visit tourist places and they can spend more year with their loved ones. Moreover, enjoy their soul to the fullest. Also, the government is providing so many benefits after turning to retirement life. To conclude, in line with the views presented above it is evident that both these differing views hold on to their respective positions and sense of relevance. I, however, am of the opinion that old folk now seem to be enjoying their after-retirement period with their friends and family and also, they get more life to explore the world.