The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s modern world concerning public health state, governments are trying to define well-structured road maps for their societies. In this regard, some people believe that in the future, the average grade of human health will decline; however, I would agree that the general state of health will improve significantly for several reasons, which they will express in detail later. On the one hand, there are some individuals who believe that in the future, people will have more health issues than now. This is because today’s food habits of individuals have changed noticeably. As a result, people are more willing to use unhealthy diets such as fast foods and processed foods instead of nourishing and gourmet meals. Therefore, they will encounter more serious diseases in the future. Another reason why they believe the people ’s health level will decrease is that in general, people tend less to have physical activities than before, and they usually prefer to do everything from their comfort zones- that is - their houses. For instance, the tendency to work remotely has increased, and even everyone would like to shop online rather than going physical shopping, and therefore the level of public health will fall in the next years. However, I believe that although the food habits and the level of physical activities are changed gradually, technology will help us to tackle our health issues in the future. For better illustration, today’s there are several mobile applications empowered by AI which are planned by specialists to track our health states. For example, they can track daily our blood sugar, heart bits rate, blood pressure and give some beneficial reports that will help us to keep ourselves fit as much as before. Moreover, technological advancement is not excluded to just some simple AI applications, these days scientists are working on a bioprinter that can print our body’s organs, and therefore whenever we need it, we can replace our organs with new and healthier ones. As a result, not only the technology keeps us healthier than before, but also gives us this opportunity to live longer. In conclusion, although some people believe that the level of health in the societies will decrease as before, I think that technology is a key enabler to solve all the matters regarding the health issues.