IELTS 13 - Exam 2 - Writing Task 2 Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, we are surronded by a large amount of choice, such as travelling almost everywhere, buy a lot of stuffs. We can do almost everything and for some people, it is too much. Actually, some people think that we are living in a world where nothing is too big. Do a journey along the world seems to be possible, buy a new expensive car is abordable. All these behaviours come from our society of overcompsion but, also because we can moove faster thanks to technology such as plane, or train. We also can speak with someone who live in the other side of the earth with Internet. It is like if nothing is impossible. Indeed we have a lot of choice, thus children are sometimes lost. We could do so many activities, meet so many peoples, do so many jobs or studies. It is the abundance. On the other hand, that is true that before, we where more at home. We were going at contryside during hollydays. It was probably more calm. Moving far away from home was not even though. We sent some letter in order to keep on contact between acquintance acquaintances. We didn't have all these distractions that social networks give to us. For instance, during the 19th centuries, women couldn't work. They must stay at home in order to take care of her children. Also, they couldn't vote and at school, they were taught to be a good and quiet wife. Moreover, men where often following their father's job. At this time, we had less choice than today. In some point it might be easier to do not have the choice. But, most of time it may look like jail to not be able to do what you want during your life. In conclusion, I believe that we have a couple of choice today, which is a benefits sometimes but not always. However, I prefer to have much more choice than not enough.