Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

In the modern world, technology has created easy access for people to download copyrighted songs and books from different sources without any cost. In my opinion, although it has some disadvantages, advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Getting more accessibility on these things can help people to extend their knowledge, though it has piracy problem. On one hand, there are many benefits to obtain free access to different types of music and books. In today's world, a majority of the people are still living under poverty line. It is really difficult for them to buy these things in online. For example, in Africa, most of the people are living under poverty line and it would not be possible for them to purchase such things which are really need for expanding their knowledge. So, easy accessbility is created by modern technology badly helpful for the people to increase their knowledge level. Again, if a people can able to get easy access on these items, they definitely will give something to the world by learning from those things. Consequently, every people will get oppoptunity to accomplish something worth in the world by learning from different types of books and music. On the other hand, some problems have been arisen becasue of free access of melodies and books in the online. There are some songs and books which are restricted to share everywhere. Furthermore, sometimes people sing a song or create a music, and write a book for earning purposes, additionally, it has piracy restriction as well. Sometimes it may be discouraged the actor or writer for making innovative somethings in the following days. For example, in Bangladesh, a music which is named " Aynabaji" was so much popular among the mass people, but it has lost its popularity after spreading to some of the internet sites and youtube as well. Thus, the music creator and writer are lost their interest gradually. To conclude, though making accessible to download music and books have some drawbacks, it really beneficial for everyone who wants to enhance their knowledge in those sectors. It is recommended to create a platform for the mass people so that everyone can get access using only some rules and regulations.