Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every country have it's major allocation in three sectors i.e. National Security, Education and Health Services. These three factors determine the pace and growth of the country and how it is contributng towards it's citizen's health and well being. However, among these three factors, Healthcare Services plays the most important role. The subject of Health is vital and access to quality healthcare is right of every individual. No one in the world, wants to fall sick but in case someone incure incur any critical illness it becomes very difficult to pay the premium prices at private hospitals. For countries like India, which is densly populated, innovation in public healthcare is a dire need and building right infrastructure to make health services accessible for all, is something which government should really focus on. In my opinion, health services should be easily available for every individual. Our Government should issue health cards or regulate the quality of services being offered in a hospital setup on regular basis. It is not important to make it completely free but everyone should be benefited and specially people below poverty line. Also, government can regulate the prices for essential life saving drugs and make sure it is easily available to all the layers of economy. Per capita income and household income can become deciding factors for allocating free services. For example: a person who has no health insurance, have no job and have critical illness should become '1st priority healthcard healthcare holder' whereas, a person who has stable income, health insurance and no illness should be entitled with '2nd priority healthcard healthcare holder' To summarise, every country should have free healthcare as every individual works directly or indirectly to contribute towards it's country's economic and social development. Therefore, in return, it becomes responsibility of every government to work towards providing free and quality healthcare to the citizens.