New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that new technologies, for instance the internet, and various ways of trading goods are undeniably having a major influence on today's society. To a certain degree, I completely agree with this notion and that the reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, majority of the social media such as Facebook and Instagram are not only use for communicating but it is also use for marketing purposes. Moreover, by using famous celeberaties and uploading on the websites would definitely grabbed myriad youth's attention. For example, cosmetic companies usually advertise on internet instead of using billboards and posters as this gradually become a useful way to promote or introduce new products to the people. In addition, there are lots of ways to boost your adverts and posts about your product together with the tools to select targeted audiences. Although, this only cost a few bucks, this is the most effective way for both the consumers and the sellers as they could readily purchase the products with a minimum effort. In addition, applications like vinted help the consumers to buy and sell the products in a much more easier way as they don't need to put an extra effort by roaming around the city just to find a customer or just to sell their quaint furnitures and clothes. All they have to do is just a click to purchase the products that they want online. This also helps save both the time and the effort by sparing more time to spend with family or friends. Therefore, as this method is easy unlike traditional stores where you have to browse for ages to obtain a particuar good that you are looking for, plethora of people tend to embrace this way of trading. To sum up, it is really obvious that the advancement in technologies have overwhelmed the society, providing with a much more convinent ways to purchase and sell goods.