Government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. do you agree or disagree?

Both railways and roads are necessary for human transportation, with each offering different purposes. The government, which is in charge of allocating resources, has to determine whether the funding should go to railroads or streets. In my opinion, railroads offer much more efficient transportation, hence the need for the government to invest more in rail transportation. Trains can carry much more than cars or trucks, and they can travel a much longer distance with safety. A single train can take up both human passengers and cargo in a much larger capacity than road vehicles, making one journey more worthwhile. The range of travel of a train can span between cities, or even countries, while a truck has to refuel repeatedly. Safety is also an advantage, as the rate of accidents from rails is much lower than on roads. Not only will building railways be safer for passengers on trains but, it will also increase streets safety, as there will be fewer automobiles on the roads. In conclusion, I do agree that the government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. Railroads bring efficiency and safety to public transportation. One train can carry much more and travel a much longer distances while being safe. If the government invest more in the construction of railways, a country's transportation will be increasingly efficient.