Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The vast majority of people believe that celebrities become rich due to the public spotlight and they should not complain about the media interfering with their privacy. This essay agrees with such a viewpoint partially and firstly it will discuss the consequences of being popular. Secondly, the fact that fame should not disturb a private life even in the case of celebrities. It is evident that prominent performers who have chosen the career of actor or singer have potentially path which leads to fame, besides for many of them, this part is quite important for ambitions and public life. Since they have been invited to the public they should not be surprised if there will be much attention. For instance, there have always been different newspapers which prefer to print out various gossip or scandals about their private life. Public attention is not something people can turn off, so before choosing they should be aware of disadvantages. On the other hand, there should always be a distinction between social and private life. Undoubtedly, famous persons are attracting attention and have profit due to their popularity, however, work should stay away after the end of the working day. All of us dream during the day back home and stay alone, without any people around or spend time with families. Having said that, there is an unfair opinion that famous people should not complain about breaking personal boundaries. To conclude, the question about the private life of celebrities has always been controversial, there are many different opinions about. As the media is more and more powerful nowadays, there will always be a question about privacy, however, it should be noted that all members of society ought to have the same rights.