children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether merits and demerits of watching television programmes for children. Certainly, there are some benefits like learning new things, while, there could be few problems such as decreasing their concentration. This essay will analyze both views by providing related examples. On the one hand, there are many TV programmes that are made especially for kids across the globe and the main goal of producing them is educating and entertaining. Furthermore, many kinds of them are really informative, for example, the channels that teaching different languages using cartoons and music have a huge impact on their skills and help them to become familiar with different cultures. As a result, if parents control the watching time as well as the programmes type, it will be beneficial for youngsters to spend some hours per day in front of the television. On the other hand, it is clear that looking at the TV screen for a long period has many negative effects on both eyes and brain like reducing concentration. Consequently, students can not be able to focus correctly on their lessons. For instance, if they spend more time watching media, the time for doing their homework will decrease. Due to that fact, parents have a responsibility to control the time and making a daily schedule for offspring and allow them to watch television shows for limited hours. To sum up, it could be concluded that there are both advantages and disadvantages for children to spend more time in front of the TV. Particularly, the educational channels are quite beneficial, on top of that if the time is uncontrollable leads to many serious problems. As a consequence, parents have a duty to protect their kids.