Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough.What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

The unsatisfactory amount of physical activity practised by old people is a great concern in society. The paragraphs below will outline why body pain and tiredness are contributing to maintain this poor status and why starting a regular exercise routine and customing home tasks can improve this issue. To begin with, there are two reasonable motives to justify why elders do not exercise as much as they could. One of which is joint and muscle pain. A lot of changes occur in the human body along with the ageing process, including joint wear and muscle shrinkage, which are discomfortable and, as a consequence, bound the individual’s mobility. Moreover, the lack of energy can also explain why seniors do not train sufficiently. This is another outcome of getting old, due to the fact that the organism becomes less effective in converting and producing energy, thus, old people tend to feel tired more constantly and to be less active. Furthermore, there are some solutions that could be implemented to improve the frequency of training in the third age. By adapting daily household tasks with physical activities it is possible to keep the person fit. For instance, repeating the movement of sitting and getting up from the couch can strengthen the gluteus and leg muscles. Additionally, encouraging the old ones to create a training routine can turn the process easier, since it would become a day-to-day responsibility and eventually a pleasurable activity. To conclude, the lack of energy and health problems related to ageing, such as joint and muscle wear, are some of the reasons that impede elders to not reach the amount of recommended exercise. However, creating a training schedule and routine, and customing daily household tasks can improve that status.