Too many old historical buildings are in danger and demolished in many countries What are the main reasons How can they be protected

Historical buildings are the symbol of the past and they tell us what happened in the past. Nowadays, these buildings are being destroyed. The reason for this is that the population increased. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and how they can be protected. The first main reason is that the population increased and the place to build new buildings are not enough. Because of this, the government started to destroy these monuments as these ancient buildings changed to new houses. Secondly, the money for keeping them costs a lot. In these days, people can not go outside or travel, so the number of tourists has decreased and income has been fewer. As a result, the old buildings can not be repaired and break down. In addition, people who live near the old buildings can However, there are some solutions. First of all, to solve house problem, people can build it to the open lands or barren lands. No more needed to destroy the buildings. Second, the government should pay more to repair the ancient buildings. Now most of the buildings are repaired by citizens taxes. If the government starts to help pay, the problem of keeping historical buildings and the money can be spent on other things that can improve cities. In conclusion, these old buildings are being destroyed to get are for residential and the cost to keep them are expensive. On the other hand, these problems can be solved if people start to build new things on unused land and the government help repairing.