Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Today, the Internet is a highly important component of technology, offering a wide range of benefits to individuals around the world. This includes being an important tool for learning and for bringing people closer together. It is my firm opinion that people are able to more easily connect with each other through the Internet. To begin with, by using the various social media platforms available on the Internet, including Facebook, Twitter, and others, individuals can extend their friendship circle not only within their own country but also across the globe. By utilizing these technologies, young people can be able to interact with others, keep in touch with friends, and share the joy with others. Facebook is an example of a social networking site where users can share beautiful photos, express their thoughts, and even conduct FaceTime calls using another application, such as Messenger. Due to this, individuals who have lived or worked abroad are able to stay in touch with family, relatives, and so on. Besides that, being able to communicate with others from home has numerous benefits, including the ability to save money on face-to-face interactions, wear outdoor clothing, and avoid uncomfortable situations that may occur while travelling. The individual may use social media to communicate with family, friends, and business partners during a potentially lethal Covid-19 epidemic. However, the individual is required to remain in lockdown during the epidemic. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize the excellent characteristics of the Internet, one of which is that it allows individuals from all over the world to establish personal connections with each other.