Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social websites such as Facebook and Instagram have become an ubiquitous part of this contemporary society. This trend has convert the world into a small global village and brought people together. However, it is argued that spending on much these websites can lead to several adverse ramifications, e.g. lack of developing vital social skills. Although, barring few disadvantanges, I believe that there are several perks to consider, which I will outline below.  There are several pursuative arguments in favour of social networking. First and foremost, it has become efficient to keep in touch with close and remote family members and friends. In stead of calling someone and hoping that the other person is not busy, you can send the message through Facebook / instagram, so the other person can receive and reply the message in the timely faschion when appropiate. People working longer hours also find those rather suitable as it is effortless and time-saving. Globally, it is now effortless to develop relationship with a other person which you never have meet, from another country, where you never haven been to. According to some people, this may not regarded as a relationship, you form traditionally, but it is hard to dispute that these are not relationship. That being said, although there will always be a risk of misunderstanding and vicious romours that can spread like wilde fire, the risk of that happening is considered as quite rare. Facebook and Instagrams also have contributed to understanding between people from different regions. For instance, there are myriad of facebook groups, among them one with Pakistanis and Indians joining the group and fending for the solidarity and piece, which would otherwice not be possible 25 years ago. In addition, several international students have joint IELTS groups, where they help and encourage each other by providing and exhanging different valiable available sources for test prepations preparation as well as commenting on essays. However, there is some concern of adverse effect of being distracted by these websites that can negative effects on studies and work. In conclusion, Social networking websites provide a platform where it has become efficient and effordless to stay in touch with friends and family as well as it is time-saving I cordially believe that this is a positive development, especially considering that we are living in a fast-paced society.