Convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the advancement in science and technology, we can now process and preserve food for a much longer period of time. Moreover, some people believe that packed food will eventually replace home-cooked feast. This essay disagrees with the given statement because processed food is not healthy and it will stop the creation of a new recipe. To begin with, chemicals are added to prolong the life of packed foods, these chemicals even though protect the cuisine just fine, it's not so great for our health. Furthermore, their nutrition value also decreases over time. In addition to that, the majority of people love eating fresh meals, for example, a recent survey conducted by a Youtuber showed that 90% of the total Indian population still prefers freshly cooked food, as they taste much better. Additionally, no new flavours will be developed if we totally shift to ready-made meals. From ancient times we have come a long way, we have developed new ways to cook food and discovered many new flavours by accident, for instance, let's talk about an Indian cuisine "Sweet shahi paneer", it was discovered by a chef when he accidentally put sugar instead of salt while making "Shahi paneer", and made a whole new recipe. This kind of mistake will not happen while boiling packed meals, as a result, no new recipe will be developed. To conclude, even though convenience food is much easier and faster to cook, it still cannot be compared to home-cooked supper. As freshly made food is much more healthy and is a way to express love.