Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. And that is because of various reasons but mostly for the reason that when tourists visit a country they show defiance towards that nation's customs and traditions and promote their own western cultures which have bad effects on the mindset of that nation's population. In this essay, I will discuss the perspectives of people as to why they consider foreign travel a bad thing and also the solution that can change their views. In my opinion, I believe international tourism is important for a state. To begin with, there are reasons that caused many folks to consider globe travel as a bad thing for their country. Firstly, travellers promoting their western customs and causing folks of that state to also follow those cultures. Resulting in, their own heritages disappearing in the process. Secondly, these globetrotters act defiant towards rules and regulations in entering a sacrilegious place. For instance, while entering a holy place one needs to take off shoes, cover their heads and body properly but these backpackers do not seem to care about those rules. And lastly, they cause pollution by throwing plastic bottles and bags everywhere. On the contrary, foreign travellers are important for a nation as it provides us with an opportunity to learn about the western customs and broaden our horizons. Therefore, the perspective needs to change and that can be done with some aid from the government. For example, the government can issue laws like while going inside a sacred place everyone needs to follow rules and whoever would not pays a heavy fine. Consequently, fines for causing pollution and placing more trash cans around the city. To conclude, like the two sides of a coin there are both advantages and disadvantages to a certain thing. To enjoy the benefits we must find ways to change the downfalls into advantages. As mentioned earlier in this essay, I hold the view that foreign globetrotters are important for the bright opportunities that come along with them.