Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Other believe that they should live with family members. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether elderly people should live with their families or at senior homes. Many persons argue that it is better for them to spend their days at the retirement homes, while others believe that old parents always should be with their children. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view and I feel this way because of two reasons which I explain in the following essay. To begin with, the primary reason we have to take into consideration is that old people have many valuable experiences that are really beneficial for young individuals to know them. Furthermore, grandparents are able to share their successes and failures and give important advice to the next generations. For instance, they can speak to their grandchildren about life in the past and also the challenges that they will face in the future.  The second reason that is worth pointing out is that parents spend many years to grow their children in a good condition so it is not fair to leave them in a retirement house when they need more caring and attention. Moreover, all individuals have a responsibility to looking after their old parents and do not hurt their feelings. For example, if persons have tried to make a big family and do many things for them during the years, they will expect to spend their difficult days within their family. To sum up, I would like to say that I strongly disagree with the statement that old individuals ought to live at senior places. The main factor that we have to take into consideration is that there are advantages both for parents and kids. In fact, if they live with family members, will not feel lonely and in addition, they can provide much useable advice for young generations.