Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about life. However, whether scientists find procedures to prolong life a good thing or not has caused an argument. In this essay, both points of view will be tackled and my opinion will also be given. Firstly, it is obvious that humans just have one life and it will pass in a blink of an eye but some people want to live longer. This is because they think death is scary and they worry about the people around them. Therefore, it is necessary for scientists to find methods to extend life. On the other hand, some people believe having a long life is not a good thing because they think life is full of problems. They will have many negative feelings that make them feel tired to live such as they will be concerned about finances in their life, their health and many more. Moreover, when people are getting older, most of them will have many diseases that make them feel hopeless and tortured that hard to stay alive. With these things mentioned, it is not beneficial for someone to stay alive for many years. In my opinion, scientists should make people have a long life or not. It depends on the individual’s demands since people have different lives so they have different needs. Personally, I am satisfied with my life but I do not want to extend it because I think the longer my life is, the more problems I have. In summary, this topic has two sides, it depends on the individual. Meanwhile, scientists should do their best to find processes to extend life, and respond to the needs of people who want to have a long life. By doing so, every individual would have a chance to live their life the way they want it.