Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Firstly, there is no doubt that plastic shopping bags are difficult to decompose. This is because plastics have the quality to last long due to its components. This means that the rate of trash will increase every year that could cause pollution on land and sea. Therefore, it is necessary to ban plastic shopping bags. In addition, plastic shopping bags that go into the sea can harm aquatic animals. For example, these bags will turn into small pieces and will be in the sea for more than one hundred years. Then, they are eaten by many aquatic animals which think that the plastic shopping bags are their food. Hence, this garbage harms the life of animals in the sea. If people ban these plastics, it can save a lot of aquatic animals and it can decrease the reverse effect in people that comes from eating contaminated seafood. In summary, plastic shopping bags add pollutants to the land and sea that can cause many effects to living things so we should ban them. Meanwhile, governments should raise environmental awareness for people. By doing so, the environment will definitely be better.