Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, more people spend their time playing with their phones, whether on social media or playing with the various application including video games. There is a wide range of video games available which attract people to try them, and I am one of these people. Despite the joy these games add to the users, some people think they have bad effect on people that use them. For those who are for the video games, the argument is that they are good for the brain, since some games involve alot of thinking and have quizzes can energize the mind. Moreover, some games include valuable information that equips users with more knowledge about the topics they cover. The counter-opinion believes that video games are time consumers, and one can spend hours playing without noticing. Moreover, some video games might have violent scenes such as murders, and these would have negative impacts on the kids and adolescents if not watched carefully by the parents. In conclusion, video games might have positive or negative impacts, depending on the one that uses them. I believe if managed in the right way and with consciousness, they might be of good use.