more and more people tend to procrastinate in tasks these days. Some people think procrastination is the prime reason for the failure in life. Do you agree or disagree

These days, the number of persons who procrastinate in their daily activities increased dramatically. Some people argue that this habit is one of the main barriers to not achieve success in life. I completely agree with this view and think that it may engender diverse serious problems to humans. Firstly, it is well known that this unfavourable practice tends individuals to waste their and therefore their lives. In other words, when a person, who has a specific mission to accomplish, prefers to paste his age into imperfect activities instead of doing his work, wastes his moment that it could be investing in something meaningful. For example, according to a recent study on time management, people who usually procrastinate, find many problems managing their time and ignore their value. Thus, this way of behaviour tends to push the population to spend their life in unhealthy habits. Secondly, It is clear that this tendency blocks people to live their dreams and in some cases to lose them. To put it differently, procrastination can obstruct individuals to make the right decision and miss the chances to be better in the future because they do not have the willpower enough to take every available opportunities in their lives. For instance, researchers show that college students, who are procrastinated in doing tasks, do not achieve good grades in their exams and do not sucess to attend the university that they are interested them. That's why this useless practice can cause to miss the dreams and the goals of persons in the long term. In conclusion, I strongly believe that procrastination has plenty of negative consequences to the population because it causes waste of age and opportunities.