A huge number of students choose to study English independently on a self-study basis rather than attend a formal course. However, without the assistance of a teacher, students often find it difficult to manage their studies. To what extent what do you agree or disagree?

In this era, due to vast advancement in technology and internet, students have become capable of studying English on their own privately instead of attending a formal class.Some people argue that students might encounter some obstacles in their studies as they lack the guidance of an instructor.I disagree with this statement to some extent.In this essay,I will put forward valid arguments surrounding the issue and my own opinion will be addressed further. From my perspective,I believe that the most essential thing in the learning process of a particular language is the exposure with that language.As long as we are interacting with English language on a daily basis by some means such as watching movies,listening music or radios and even speaking English online with a mate from Western countries,we can somehow improve ourselves to certain degree. Moreover,the contents available on the internet such as Youtube,chrome and telegram are quite reliable.It is pertinent to mention that learners can study English anytime,anywhere as long as the internet connection is acessible. Therefore,unlike formal learning courses in which we cannot opt for the most suitable time to study, the convience and efficiency of internet might promote the mastery of student on English. Furthermore,despite having limited time to study in language classes, students can learn and practise as much as they want on the internet,albeit not very systematically.It is undeniable that the more a student practises, the more proficient he will become. On the otherhand,in some cases, the role of a formal course cannot be underestimated.A well-experienced pedagogue can correct our mistakes, enhance our knowlege and comprehension,provide some special tips and indicate the most efficient way to study. In addition,a student might not be monotonous easily owing to the competitive peers and motivating teacher,whereas he might get tedious studing standing alone without an accompany. To recapitulate,I am convinced that individuals can study independently with the aid of internet notwithstanding some drawbacks.Since online learning will only cost internet bill, students,regardless of any financial background, are accessible to almost every helpful resource.So,being able to keep in touch with English anytime and having access to a manifold of sources on the internet, students can learn and be fluent and proficient in English even without the guidance of a teacher.