Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend most of the time at home rather than going outdoors. Discuss the reasons, is this negative or positive development?

Today, the lifestyle of some people have taken a turn in so many ways. Individuals from all age groups would rather stay at home over and over than spending some time outside. This way of living definitely has causes and directly leads to unhealthy development. One of the first reasons put forward is mainly the introduction of technologies in their daily routines. Glued to their electronic devices, they feel more at ease at home going outdoors. Social medias, TV series or video games attract them and keep them on their sofas. On the other hand, some people often have a hectic life, they would consequently be at in their home than going out. Also, if they have a family especially children to take care of, they are unwilling to do some outdoor activities. This behaviour tends to be unhealthy and it sometimes leads to isolation where these persons are prone to less social communication. In worst cases, it could contribute to psychological disorders where they often show signs of depression. Living this kind of monotonous life, not only inhibit them from benefiting from a proper social life but also prevents them practising an outdoor skill. For example, any sports need practice, and the person must be willing to show up frequently at the training centre. Consequently, this toxic lifestyle could be a detrimental factor toward the health and social skills of these individuals. In conclusion, the population should be encouraged to go outside, take part in social events or social activities. If not, living a sedentary life could have huge consequences on their life.