Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many citizens assert that art contributes a pivotal role in pupils life at educational institutions whereas rest of them believes that it is a useless task. Although I opine that the former notion has more merits. To commence with, there are myriad rationales behind the former ideology. Firstly, making art subjects mandatory in schools can aid to nourish the creative skills of children. To elaborate, while making art it eventually open gates of our neural pathways which assist us to remember things easily. For an instance, a study conducted by Harvard University, in which it was concluded that children who had taken part in art competitions certainly increases their potential to solve various problems. Furthermore, introducing art classes in educational institutions lead to discovering a certain individual's hobby. To explain, most of the pupils decide their aims and goals at a very young age, accordingly institutions can work on it. Despite this, a group of denizens thinks that it's a mere wastage of time. Initially, the future is not secure in the art field. Putting light on this, inhabitants consider this field as a long run but ended up with failure and disappointment. One good illustration for this is that an article published in The Hindu and it was concluded that more than 25% of youngsters are jobless as they had opted career in the art stream. Moving further, it leads to depression and anxiety. In other words, the present generation is fond of new technologies and they are the least interested in art subjects. To conclude, even though, there are some positives to this phenomenon, one cannot ignore the negative sides of this.