Some people believe that secondary or high school students should be taught how to use money management as it is an important lifeskill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement ?

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether it is essential for students to have a financial management course at secondary school or no. Many people argue that learning how to manage money is an important skill that pupils need for both now and the future. Personally, I strongly agree with that statement and I feel this way because of two reasons that I will explain in the following essay. The primary reason we have to take into consideration is that ability to control the financial statement is necessary for all people especially teenagers. Due to that, there should be at least one subject related to this issue at schools. For example, if youngsters learn how to expend their pocket money, they will be aware more of the value of money and it will prevent them to buy unnecessary things. In addition, by learning that the pressure on their families will decrease significantly. The next reason that is worth pointing out is money management is a vital skill for their coming years. When they find a job and start to earning a salary it is critical to know how to use it correctly. For instance, it could be said that the current students are the future workers so they have to be able to have an investment and save a part of their incomes for the future. Furthermore, the government and schools have a responsibility to make them ready for the financial challenges that they will face in the years ahead. To sum up, I would like to conclude that educating money management to children is essential for their lifetime. As a result, from an early age, they will know how valuable money is and control their expenditures. Finally, it could be concluded that this skill has many benefits for students, parents, and society.