Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree.

Nowadays new educational methods have been brought up which no longer include corporal punishment. Unfortunately, some parents still believe that spanking is the best option to discipline their children. This essay will argue that, despite effective on a behavioural level, physical punishment is the worst educational method that I totally disagree with, given that it has dangerous effects on children ’s psychology. Still to date, smacking children is considered the best form of education by many parents, especially among certain demographics. One of the main reasons could be the belief that the fear of corporal punishment is essential to control infants’ manners. For example, several old educational books suggest breeding the character through fear of physical punishments and strict discipline. On another side, this violent approach could be out of subconscious mind and, despite having received this kind of hard education himself, one may replicate it into his own children. In fact, more than 80% of parents claim that they have beaten their children up at least once during the last year and do not believe it to be detrimental on a psychology standpoint. Basically, many parents tend to rely on inflicting pain as they struggle to control their children. Despite being a good and rapid fix to control bad demeanour, beating children up is absolutely wrong on the long run. In facts, a more verbal oriented education will help the young generation internalize the reasons of why to adopt a certain conduct instead of another. Furthermore, the fear of the punishment is not as strong as the respect of the parental role from the child, and, in some cases, it could also trigger worse reactions out of the infants and lead to adult psychological dysfunctions. For instance, many behavioural scientists have proven that the strongest elements to improve children ’s morals and habits is to lead by example and to communicate with them. In light of this, psychologists all around the world stood up against smacking children as a form of teaching. In conclusion, this essay argued why spanking children is not a good way of teaching. This method, in my opinion, despite effective on a superficial look according to someone, involves several downsides and should be absolutely avoided in favour of a newer communication-based approach.