In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Many people think that hard copies of reading materials will be replaced with digital versions in the coming days, since they will be of free access. In my opinion, prints have not lost their appeal with the readers although online news is easily accessible. The impending essay will substantiate some of the reasons for this trend. There are several compelling reasons why printed news cannot be dispensed with. One justification is that some sections of the community like the older generation are more into printed papers. This is beacuse they are not acquainted with the use of new gadgets and are much comfortable with paper. Moreover,the technological devices in the long run may cause chronic diseases such as short sightedness, sedentary lifestyle and other cardiovascular diseases. Adding to it, the disapperance of printing publications have a far reaching consequence on a host of industries. Printing press and logging companies may downsize causing large scale unemployment and poverty in the society. Considering the case of books, they are said to be mans best companion. For many, they are an intangible possession that they like to preserve, rather than scrolling down in a computer. This is more like a tradition for the book lovers who eagerly wait for the book fairs organized locally and internationally, which is also a good source of revenue in the economy. To conclude, printed materials still form an inevitable part of society and measures should be taken to promote it over the digital ones.