One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that technological advancements have enhanced the quality of treatment and healthcare service, which allow people to live longer and healthier. In my opinion, the boons of the technology in the health sector are far greater than its setbacks. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my points. First and foremost, the amelioration of treatment has helped remedy the lives of millions and enhanced the quality of life of many patients. In previous centuries, numerous citizens around the world were infected or jeopardized by communicable diseases. However, with the development of breakthrough inventions such as antibiotics, painkillers or vaccines, many lives have been cured of these fatal diseases, which deters the loss of humanity. Moreover, the utilization of technology in the welfare areas may help decline the workload of caregivers and resolve the shortage of human resource issues in many developing nations. For instance, the use of eHealth applications can help physicians monitor their patients remotely and reduce the frequency of doctor visits or having robots to assist elderlies at home that can help reduce the workload of nurses. On the other hand, authorities may face several challenges with the rising population number annually. Firstly, administrations may need to find extra rooms to accommodate the increasing global inhabitants by constructing more housing facilities or residential areas. Moreover, an alternative sources of sustenance may need to be promoted in order to meet the demand of billions of people. Last but not least, environmental issues may be another obstacle that global leaders may have to deal with with the increase in transportation demand. To sum up, while I strongly agree that there are a plethora of benefits that modern healthcare services can bring to human society, there are also some challenges that require imperative cooperation from global leaders.