Nowadays,in some countries around the world,men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects to society and family life?

The pressure to be wealthy so as to experience a better lifestyle has been the focus of the younger generation. Forcing them to stat-up families in old age because they spent their youth advancing careers, this leads to an increased ratio of adults to the young in the society and affects how parents bond with their children. The education system has a huge impact on future decisions individuals make as it emphases; the way to a comfortable life is through had work,both academically and businesses wise. For this reason,people spend great amount of time advancing their professional qualifications and building businesses, neglecting the need to have children because they believe they can not afford to provide basic needs of a child such as clothing without financial stability. This phenomenon has lead to an increase in the adult population compared to the young due to generation gap and has a negative effect on the society as a whole. The economic boom of a country is highly dependant on the energetic young residents. For instance,to promote infrastructure development,youths are required to perform harder duties such as assembling building materials like blocks which are needed to complete the construction faster. Advancement in age means the body is degenerating in physique as well as mentally. To a woman,complications associated with child birth increase with age predisposing her to deliver by caesarian section. Meaning she will have a wound post operatively thus affecting the process of mother-child bonding because she may end up spending less time with her child due to pain. To sum up,conceiving late may have academic benefits but contrary the society and family life could suffer in the end.