Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution,others think there are some other ways . Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

Pollution is a grave problem that has been endangering numerous animals and humans as well in recent years. Therefore, it has been suggested to have a no-car day on a global scale, however, opponents,including myself,argue that there are more efficient ways to reduce toxic emissions. However, both prospective along with a further explanation of my point of view will be further discussed below. On the one hand, individuals claim that such day is a positive development, in terms of raising awareness among people. If a car-free day is established, it will catch the eyes of the public and make them curious to learn about greenhouse gases effects. This will help create a more erudite population that is environmentally conscious. In Eygpt, the air is highly contaminated because roads are full of cars; hence, if a no-car day was established, this will significantly improve the country's air quality. This shows that such movements can be beneficial when it comes to informing the general population. On the other hand, I am convinced that other implications, such as planting more trees and encouraging people to use public transportation. In other words, if citizens planted trees in their backyards or neighbourhoods, this might lessen the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Moreover, authorities can encourage residents to rely on public transportation rather than private cars by discounting the price of tickets. A good example is Newzeland where many bike lanes were made accessible for people, and bicycles were available for rent for a nominal fee. Therefore, alternative methods prove to be more effective in this case. In conclusion, what can be said is that although having a worldwide day without cars may be helpful in spreading awareness, it remains a limited solution.